Bankruptcy    Information
Thank You For Visiting Free Bankruptcy Information

South Carolina Bankruptcy Courts

Please keep in mind that 341 meetings or other court business might be handled at a location different from the courthouse. Please contact the court directly to determine the location of a specific meeting or hearing.

For more South Carolina bankruptcy information also see:

  • South Carolina Bankruptcy Forms
  • South Carolina Bankruptcy Exemptions
  • South Carolina Bankruptcy Statistics

South Carolina Bankruptcy District Court
Court Locations: Charleston, Columbia, Spartanburg
Counties of Jurisdiction: All

Hon. William T. Bishop
P.O. Box 1448
Columbia, SC 29202
(803) 765-5850

Hon. J. Bratton Davis
Chief Judge
P.O. Box 1448
Columbia, SC 29202
(803) 765-5973

Hon. John E. Waites
P.O. Box 1448
Columbia, SC 29202
(803) 253-3462


Brenda A. Argoe
Bankruptcy Clerk
P.O. Box 1448
Columbia, SC 29202
(803) 765-5436